More Items that Broke During Snow Leopard Upgrade…

Having recently been through a Snow Leopard upgrade on my Macbook Pro (2.4 GHz Core Duo model), I previously noted a number of issues with my Ruby on Rails install related to two core issues:

  • Java is automatically upgraded to version 1.6
  • Many of your Ruby gems need to be reinstalled due to Snow Leopard’s 64 bit support

My latest issue is around my Logitech keyboard and mouse. They still work, but the Logitech Control Center doesn’t. This is message I see in the Control Center: “No Logitech Device Found”.

The solution appears to be a simple reinstallation of the Logitech drivers, which can be found here:
Logitech Control Center

Alternately, I found some great instructions at TUAW.


Leave a Reply

